

## **Governing board**

**Date:** 18.09.24

## Our governing board is made up of the following people.

Attendance at meetings is recorded in the columns on the right.
Y = Attended, N = Apologies accepted; NA = Apologies not accepted; NS = No apologies sent;

? = Attendance not marked, blank cell = Not required						oq	pog	000	pog	pog	pog	poq	pog	poq	bog	bog	boá	
Governor information Declaration of interests				Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa	Full boa			
Member	Term from	Term to	Entity	Nature	Notes	Щ	ш	ш	ш.	ш	ш	"	ш	ш	"	ш.		
David Roundtree	01 Sept 2016	ex-officio by	-	-	-	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
executive headteacher		virtue of office				ı	1	ı	I	ı	ı	ı						
Nolan Keep	28 Nov 2018	27 Nov 2026	-	-	-	Y	Υ	Υ	N	N	N	Υ						1
co-opted governor						'	<u>'</u>	'	.,	.,	.,						<u> </u>	<u> </u>
Andrew Gibson	20 Mar 2019	19 Mar 2027	-	-	-		.,	.,	.,		.,	.,						1
co-opted governor vice-chair						Y	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
Matt Hick	20 Nov 2020	19 Nov 2024	Heritage	Chair	-												<u> </u>	
parent governor			Volunteering Group			N	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ						
Kathryn Wenn foundation governor	11 Feb 2022	10 Feb 2026	-	-	-	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
Lorna Miall co-opted governor	30 Nov 2022	29 Nov 2026	-	-	-	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	N						
Rachel Cooper local authority governor chair	20 June 2018; role of Chair from 04 May 2023	19 Jun 2026	-	-	-	Y	Υ	Υ	N	Υ	Υ	Υ						
Steven Trangmar parent governor	04 Oct 2023	03 Oct 2027	-	-	-		Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
Rachel Barker co-opted governor	15 Nov 2023	14 Nov 2027	-	-	-		Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
Sue Hayward-Giles co-opted governor	15 Nov 2023	14 Nov 2027	St Peter's Church Thorner, Elmete Trinity Benefice	Secretary	-		Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y						
Matthew Peat foundation ex-officio governor	30 Nov 2023	ex-officio by virtue of office	Parochial Church Council Of The Ecclesiastical Parish Of Wetherby With Linton;	Trustee Trustee	-			N	Υ	Υ	N	N						
			Wetherby St James Church Centre Trust															
Natalie Lake	24 Jan 2024	24 Jan 2028	-	Staff governor	-			Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ						
staff governor											<u>'</u>						<u> </u>	<u></u>

Associate members											
Derek Brown Christian Distinctiveness Group; voting rights on this group	01 Sept 2022	31 Aug 2023	-	-	-						
Recent, previous governors are:											
Ollie Catherall staff governor	24 Jan 2020	23 Jan 2024	-	Personal interest	Governors have been notified of interests						
Shobha Bentley co-opted governor	19 Mar 2020	09 Oct 2023	Governor for Wykebeck Primary, Leeds	Governor	-						
Jude Rawlings co-opted governor	17 Mar 2021; role of Chair from 01 Sept 2022 – 04 May 2023	09 Oct 2023	Bevan Brittan	Member	-						
Liam Ffrench parent	17 Jan 2023	13 Sept 2023	Vision for Education	Branch Manager	-						